Ennio Morricone - OST "Sacco E Vanzetti" (Clear Vinyl)(RSD 2024)

Toote kood: 8016158025446
Laos saadaval viimane koopia

1971 soundtrack from Ennio Morricone Pressed on Transparent Clear Vinyl & includes a 30x30cm insert Liner notes and audio remastered by Claudio Fuiano “Sacco e Vanzetti” is a 1971 dramatic movie directed by Giuliano Montaldo and masterfully starred by the two lead actors Gian Maria Volonté and Riccardo Cucciolla; the film deals with the everpopular topic of the death penalty by recounting a real event that caused quite a stir at the time: the sentencing to the electric chair of two Italian immigrants who were executed in 1927 after a sevenyear trial.

For “Sacco & Vanzetti” Ennio Morricone composed one of the most intense scores of his long and successful career, starting with the mostly romantic and extremely sad theme for oboe and orchestra “Speranze di libertà”. Joan Baez’s charming voice interprets “La ballata di Sacco e Vanzetti”, divided into three parts alternating with the macabre theme of “Nel carcere” provided by electronic effects and ripping strings that would fit well in a giallo movie. The ballad motif is then reprised and played by liturgical organ and orchestra in “Sacco e il figlio”, while “La sedia elettrica” is an experimental electronic music cut. The closing song “Here’s to You”, sung by Joan Baez, has become a sort of anthem worldwide.

On the occasion of Record Store Day 2024, this legendary soundtrack is exclusively reissued on clear vinyl, with new artwork and a 30x30cm insert. Liner notes and audio remastered by Claudio Fuiano.

A1 Speranze Di Liberta

A2 La Ballata Di Sacco E Vanzetti (Part 1)

A3 Nel Carcere

A4 La Ballata Di Sacco E Vanzetti (Part 2)

A5 Sacco E Il Figlio

B1 La Ballata Di Sacco E Vanzetti (Part 3)

B2 Liberta Nella Speranza

B3 E Dover Morire

B4 La Sedia Elettrica

B5 Here's To You


Record Store DaySoundtrack
Külastajad vaatavad ka neid tooteid